Office of Strategic Communication staff connect media with UI sources, provide information about administrative and academic matters, and share the University of Iowa story.

News Media Relations main line: 319-384-0023

Media inquiries: media-request@uiowa.edu

 

Primary Contacts

Anne Bassett
Director of media relations, spokesperson
319-384-0070
anne-bassett@uiowa.edu

 

Tom Moore
Media relations director and spokesperson for UI Health Care
Coverage area: University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine, University of Iowa Physicians
319-356-3945
thomas-moore@uiowa.edu

 

Additional Contacts and Coverage Areas

Tricia Brown
Director of communication
Editor and backup for writers
319-384-0009
tricia-brown@uiowa.edu

 

Hayley Bruce
Coverage areas: Public safety, law, political science, veterans’ affairs, communications and journalism
319-384-0072
Hayley-bruce@uiowa.edu

 

Lynn Davy
Coverage areas: Engineering, technology, education, Informatics, National Advanced Driving Simulator, IIHR-Hydroscience & Engineering, Iowa Flood Center, dentistry, nursing, pharmacy
319-384-0060
lynn-davy@uiowa.edu

 

Richard Lewis
Coverage areas: Biology, chemistry, physics and astronomy, earth and environmental sciences, sustainability, psychology, sociology, social work, health and human physiology
319-384-0012
Richard-c-lewis@uiowa.edu

 

Cristobal McKinney
Coverage areas: Internal communication, human resources, campus transportation, UI Foundation and philanthropy, admissions, financial aid, continuing education, Graduate College
319-384-0044
cristobal-mckinney@uiowa.edu

 

Chris Peters
Coverage areas: Writing programs, Hancher, music, dance, theater, film, English, visual arts, museums, libraries, Outreach and Engagement
319-384-0077
Christopher-peters@uiowa.edu

 

Tom Snee
Coverage areas: Business and economic development, UI Research Foundation and Research Park, entrepreneurial programs, Public Policy Center, International Programs, public health
319-384-0010
tom-snee@uiowa.edu